Categories Webcams Weather Message Board Live Chat Parks Community News Local Government       City of Kawartha Lakes Council       Member of Parliament       Member of Provincial Parliament Become a Member Advertisment


Local Government

The City of Kawartha Lakes amalgamation took effect January 1, 2001. The city was created by amalgamating the former townships, villages and towns within the former Victoria County. The local government consists of 16 ward councilors and 1 Mayor. Represented federal by 1 member and provincially by 1 member both in the riding of HaliburtonóKawartha LakesóBrock.

Click Here for the City of Kawartha Lakes website